Tissue Paper Pom-Poms

Last June I threw a bridal shower for my best friend, and I wanted it to be all things pretty and girly.  This was also going to be the only bridal shower for her wedding, and it was going to be big, there were about 65 people in attendance, and I got a LOT of help from my mom to make it a success.

I needed a way to decorate the house that would brighten things up, co-ordinate with the colours we had chosen for the shower, and not get in the way of people getting to the food, and being able to mingle.

I figured, why not check with the queen of all things craft, Martha Stewart.  She did not disappoint.

Tissue Paper Pom-Poms

These were very easy to make, but a little time-consuming.  I had left them until the night before the shower figuring it would only take me a little while to fluff them all up…WRONG.   In the end I had a little assembly line going of aunt’s and cousins, helping me get the job done.

These would be perfect for baby showers and weddings as well, in fact, I’m suggesting my sister-in-law to be use them to livin up the tent for her cottage wedding this summer!

Get the how-to HERE

Leave a Reply

