Goodtime Cowboy Casanova

Okay, so I went to Hamilton, Ont last night to see Carrie Underwood, and while I was excited about the show, NOTHING could have prepared me for how amazing of a performer she truly is.

But let’s not get ahead of ourselves here, first things first, Craig Morgan.  This was when you could easily separate the true country fans from the “pop-star” side of Carrie fans.  I mean, really, girl behind us, we paid for our seats too, please stop telling my friend to sit down.  Just because you don’t know the words to ‘International Harvester’ does not mean we should not be able to enjoy ourselves.  And to the girl who was beside me, I saw you roll your eyes at us, and I do not care.  That is all.

Okay, on to the main event.

Carrie rose on a velvet couch from under the stage wearing quite possibly the worlds HOTTEST shoes ever (yea, I’m a girl, I notice shoes) and broke into Cowboy Casanova.  This was about the point I realized I may not have a voice today.   Girl was all over the stage, dancing and waving to the audience, so sweet.  She also had a wardrobe change about every 5 songs, but even she poked fun at this, “So – how many times have you changed clothes tonight? I win!”

umm hello perfect legs..

Kinda cheesy, but still awesome

The stage and backgrounds were very interactive, there was a point where Carrie was singing from a swing suspended from a giant tree branch, then she was in the back of a blue pick-up truck that moved over the crowd while she sang John Denver’s Country Roads Take Me Home.  And then there was the montage of pictures that played from Carrie’s childhood while she sat at a beautiful piano and sang Mama’s Song which appropriately finished with a picture of non-other than Canadian Hockey hottie Mike Fisher.  There are going to be some GORGEOUS children in this couple’s future.

I cannot wait till Carrie comes back to play in Canada, I will be going again FOR SURE!!

Show Highlights

Set list:

  • Cowboy Casanova
  • Quitter
  • Wasted
  • I Know You Won’t
  • Some Hearts
  • Just a Dream
  • Temporary Home
  • Someday When I Stop Loving You
  • All-American Girl
  • So Small
  • Country Roads Take Me Home
  • This Time
  • Undo It
  • Jesus, Take the Wheel
  • How Great Thou Art
  • What Can I Say (with opening act Sons of Sylvia)
  • Change
  • I Told You So (with a video of Randy Travis)
  • Mama’s Song
  • Stand by Your Man
  • Last Name

ENCORE:

  • Before He Cheats
  • Songs Like These (with snippets of White Liar, Single Ladies)
One thought on “Goodtime Cowboy Casanova

  1. Oh I LOVE Carrie Underwood though she’s basically a nobody in Germany. I’d love to see her live one day, but I suppose I’ll have to travel across the Atlantic to do that…

    Have a blessed day…

Leave a Reply

