To all the moms

This one is a few days behind schedule, but Mother’s Day usually does not allow for time to sit behind the computer blogging.  This mother’s day was no different than the others in that sense.

Preparations actually began on Friday, when I decided to try my hand at decorated sugar cookies.  A) because I had been drooling over them on Bridget’s blog all day at work, and B) why the heck not!  Now keep in mind, first time decorating sugar cookies with Royal Icing, so it might take me a while to perfect my ‘technique’, but I still think they turned out alright!

Happy Mother's Day!

I really have to improve my lighting situation, I can’t guarantee that I will be taking food pics during daylight, not going to happen 90% of the time….

One thought on “To all the moms

Leave a Reply

