Ten on Tuesday (36)

Here we go again!  I think I have hit a bit of a writing wall, maybe it’s the depression of seeing multiple crappy apartments every week, but I am hoping to snap out of it soon!  Long weekend coming up, it’s Canada Day y’all!!

1. What was/is your favorite live action (meaning not animated) kids movie?
Ugh, why does it have to stipulate non-animated?!?  I could pick a million of those!!  Does Harry Potter count?  If not, Elf!  Is there sugar in maple syrup??

2. What is a bad habit you have? Are you working on breaking it?
Facebook.  I am trying to wean myself off it, but it’s just stupidly addictive.  It’s not even like anything exciting is happening on there, but I just can’t help myself from creeping through friends pictures etc.  I no longer allow myself to check it on the weekends when I am at the cottage, one baby step at a time.  The first step is admitting you have a problem.

3. Describe your father in 3 words.
Quiet.  Loving.  Dependable.

4. Which character in the Breakfast Club were you most like in the ’80s?
Well, in the 80’s I was a kid, so, while I have seen the movie many times, I would have to say I would be Claire Standish, because I was certainly never a basket case.  I may be some days now, but growing up, not so much.

5. Name 5 songs you know ALL the lyrics to.
Just 5?  I know all the lyrics to the entire ‘Tragically Hip’ catalogue,  and about 300 country songs, so right off the top of my head:
1- Honky tonk Badonkadonk – Trace Adkins
2 – New Orleans is Sinking – The Tragically Hip
3 – Gunpowder & Lead – Miranda Lambert
4 – Livin’ on a Prayer – Bon Jovi
5 – Long Time Running – The Tragically Hip (all time most favourite song, I want it to be our first dance at our wedding, but Scott doesn’t like my band 😦  )

6. Do you make pancakes from scratch or a box mix?
I like to go all domestic and make them from scratch, with sour cream, so you know they are uber good for you!  but really, we eat them MAYBE twice a year, so why not go all out.  I do put in sliced strawberries and peaches though, so that redeems them a little bit!

7. What was your worst job ever? Why?
I worked at a deli for about 2 weeks, I handled raw chicken for 8 hours a shift and could not handle the sight of it any longer.  It was a little of a blessing in disguise when I got “laid off”, because 2 weeks later I got a part-time job at the movie theatres.  And that my friends, it the BEST job you can ever have in highschool.  Seriously, I loved it, I got to work with my friends and see all the movies for free, most times before they even opened.

8. What was your favorite class in high school?
Spare?  Seriously, I think it would be a toss-up between art and creative writing.  Shocking that I now have a photography company I am trying to get off the ground, and have this here little blog.

9. Favorite summer guilty pleasure?
Rose, or wine in general.  On the deck/dock at the cottage, starting from lunch on.  My FSIL (future sister-in-law) and I always enjoy a few wine spritzers during a lazy afternoon while reading.  Oh, and naps.

10. Please share your best money-saving tip!
I am not the right person to ask for money-saving tips.  BUT, I am learning to go to the grocery store with a list, and only buy what’s on the list.  And coupons, coupons are my new BFFL.

3 thoughts on “Ten on Tuesday (36)

  1. 1. My answer to this question was pretty much the exact same as yours. Love the Elf quote!

    2. I gave up Facebook for Lent this year. Hardest 40 days ever! (okay, that might be a bit overly dramatic, but it was really hard – Facebook is addicting!)

Leave a Reply

