New Year and a Birthday

Happy 2011, and happy birthday to ME!

I’m so behind in my blogging, it’s not like I even have an excuse, I wasn’t on some fabulous vacation, I worked last week.  Well, I was AT work, there wasn’t a whole lot to do around here, so in reality, I had plenty of time to blog.

Christmas was good to us, we got to spend time with all of our loved ones, and each other, ate way too much good food and got some great gifts.  I’ll be blogging some of my favourite’s later this week.

2011 is going to be one of the best, and busiest years yet!  We are finally getting married this year, I can say that because we have been engaged since 2009!  Sugar & Love will celebrate it’s first blogiversary this year, Ang will move back from Holland, and my cousin Ian will be moving to Paris.

More friends will be having more babies, and maybe other friends will be getting pregnant, there will be birthdays, weddings, family celebrations and many many laughs.  I cannot wait to experience all that comes my way.

I don’t make resolutions, but here are some of my personal goals for the year to come:

  • live a more balanced life.  Make time for myself, and for others.  Make exercise a part of my daily schedule, I sleep and think better when I do.
  • enjoy every little part of planning our wedding, and capture it on film and share it on here, hopefully this will keep me grounded and minimize stress.
  • weed out negativity in my life, both put on by others, and put on by myself.  Learn to love myself for who I am.
  • say ‘thank you’ and ‘I love you’ to those who are most important to me more often.

I hope you all stick along for the ride, the next 6 months may be filled with vents and rants, but there are sure to be some good moments in here as well.

Leave a Reply

