A Bathroom Reno

This weekend I finally crossed something off the to-do list that isn’t wedding related.  I love our apartment, but the bathroom, it needed some love.  It was a dingy beige colour and had one strange red wall that made no sense to anyone.  So on Saturday, my dad and I tackled it with some paint.  I love the results!

The before pic, the wall beside the sink is the red one, I should have taken a better before picture, but you get the idea!

After:

What red wall??

I like how the light from the window makes it look like we gradiated the colour on this wall.

TV unit made by Scott’s dad, repurposed as our linen closet.

I cannot even begin to tell you how much happier I am with the bathroom this way.  It just feels cleaner, and more relaxing.

3 thoughts on “A Bathroom Reno

Leave a Reply

