The Honeymoon

Prepare to be just a little bit jealous.

We finally sat down together and planned out our Honeymoon!  To say I am excited about it would be an understatement!

We will be flying out of Toronto on Monday July 11th to Paris, where we will be spending 4 days.  The best part about Paris is, our accommodations are FREE.  Yea, you heard me right!  My super genius cousin Ian is moving there on a 2 year work contract, and has very generously offered us his apartment while we are there, since he will be in the Dominican at a friend’s wedding.  Awesome, no???

Things we hope to do in Paris:

On the 15th of July, we will leave Paris and travel by train to Italy (we haven’t figured out this part 100% yet) where we are booked for 6 days of relaxation in Tuscany.  We will be staying in Chianti at the Relais Vignale and may do day trips to Florence and Rome, but for the most part we will just relax.

Then we fly home on July 22nd, which gives us a weekend to settle back into life before going back to work.  I seriously cannot wait for this trip, I have dreamed about going to Europe all my life, and while I would LOVE to be able to see more of it, I don’t want to over plan our time there together and come home exhausted.  I am most certain there will be other European vacations in our lives.

Anyone have suggestions of things we should do/see while we are there?

2 thoughts on “The Honeymoon

  1. I can’t remember the name of the tour we did but it was through the Chianti region, which is absolutely breath taking! Make sure to do the market in Florence its the main one, just ask around when you are there they will know what you are talking about. Paris- I highly recommend if you do a tour to do the free walking tours – AMAZING they work on tips so they give really good tours we did all of them throughout Europe. The pay up front ones don’t come close, http://www.newparistours.com/
    Everything about Paris is amazing! So jealous, I can’t wait to go back!

  2. Lucky girl! I wish Matt wanted to go to Europe for our Honey Moon. I lived in Paris for a year after college and barely made a dent in what it offers. You will love it!! Another really good art museum is the Musee D’Orsay. It has more contemporary art and isn’t quite as big as the Luvre. I would love to do a Tuscan tour. Both are so romantic. I am jealous!!

Leave a Reply

