Just How Far Can I Go?

This year so far has been about pushing myself out of my comfort zone, and really seeing just what I am capable of achieving.

Throughout January, I pushed myself to go to the gym every workday on my lunch break.  I’ll be honest, I struggle with some small depression issues, and the one thing that really seems to help on a consistent basis, is exercise.  I’ve also struggled with my weight for most of my life, and want to get to a place where I feel confident about my appearance.  So, for all of January my weekday gym schedule looked like this:

Monday – 30 min treadmill, 30 min “Full Body Express” weights
Tuesday – 45 min Spin class
Wednesday – 30 min treadmill, 30 min “On The Ball”
Thursday – either 45 min Spin or 30 min treadmill, 30 min “Full Body Express” weights
Friday – yoga or cardio

The end result for January, lost 11 pounds and was in an overall better mood than I normally would be in the winter.  In fact, the weight loss is just a bonus to the mood improvements.

Since I fell into this routine without skipping a step, I figured I would push it up a notch for February, and introduce something completely new to my life, and maybe meet some people in Newmarket at the same time.  Tonight, I start four weeks of  ‘Booty Camp Fitness’

I am sure over the next four weeks, there will be times when I wonder ‘what have I gotten myself into’, but it won’t kill me, and it will definitely make me stronger!  Check back on March 3rd, when I post my review and results of this new fitness craze!

If I survive that is.

2 thoughts on “Just How Far Can I Go?

  1. Trust me, you’ll love it! Its going to be tough at first but you’ll for sure notice that you’re get stronger and can push yourself further. Booty Camp is honestly the best thing I’ve done for myself.

    Can’t wait to hear how you like it.

Leave a Reply

