Getting back into the swing

Last week was my first week back at work, now, I was only off for a month, but it is amazing how quickly your body adjusts to not getting up at the crack of dawn (5am) and how PAINFUL it is to get used to doing that again.  To say last week was a struggle would be an understatement.  But, it’s good, I really like being back at work, and from the looks of things, I am going to be a VERY busy girl for the next few months leading up to the wedding.  For those of you who do not know, I am now working at St. Joseph Media, I worked here about 4 years ago, and am now managing Fashion Magazine, Wedding Bells, Mariage Quebec and Canadian Family.  All of which have issues coming out over the next few months, so work should keep me busy enough to not have time to stress about the wedding.

I have also been elbow deep in cookie dough, I started baking sugar cookies while I was unemployed for friends as gifts, it was something to do and a thoughtful homemade gift.  Well, this has quickly grown into a start-up business and over the past 3 weeks I have probably baked 19 dozen cookies.  That’s a lot of butter my friends.  On Saturday I had to go to Oshawa and deliver 3 dozen cookies to the Mayor.  The Mayor people, I went from doing this for fun, to baking for the freaking mayor!!  He’s in a weight loss competition with a radio DJ in Oshawa for Charity, you can read about it here.  Anyways, he and Terry have been trying to sabotage each other’s efforts with food, and the Mayor, John Henry, asked me to make 3 dozen cookies for Terry with the CKDO call letters on them, and a little good luck message.

This week I will be working on my second cookie bouquet order, and will be sure to post a picture when I am done!  The rest of Saturday was spent with my mom, shopping.  We hit Yorkdale Mall, which I haven’t been too in years, but let me tell you, that place is HUGE!!

All right, time for work.  I bought new shoes for the wedding, I might share a picture of them later 😉

Leave a Reply

