Wedding DIY: The Invitations

Now that these have been mailed out and the RSVP’s are starting to come in, I thought I would share them on here.  I did all of the design work in Illustrator and sent them to a guy I know in the business to be printed.  It worked out to be cheaper than printing them at home, since we did not own a printer at the time.  Once everything was printed and ready to go, my best-friend and Maid of Honour came over and in the space of a few hours we had everything assembled and ready to go.  All that needed to be done at that point was finish addressing the envelopes and drop them in the mail.

This is what people will see when they open their envelopes:

And here is the inside, I blocked out the details, sorry as much as I’d love it, I can’t have you all showing up for the wedding!

Here are my sources for the supplies:

Pocket folders and mailing envelopes: Cards & Pockets

Printing: Meade Graphics

Ribbon and all the other fun stuff: Michaels  ** I highly recommend signing up for the emails, and only shop there with a coupon **

2 thoughts on “Wedding DIY: The Invitations

  1. I love your invitations! I am also planning to make my own but am not sure what information should be included. I was wondering if you are willing to share the templates that you used or the information that was on each of the stay, celebrate, rsvp cards. Great work and I also had planned on uding cardsandpockets.com.

Leave a Reply

