When Life Hands You Lemons

One day soon I hope to be able to blog and enjoy it again, but lately that has not been an option. The wedding is a mere 33 days away and at times I feel like it’s coming too fast, maybe I took on too many extra projects for this event.

I am writing this from the bus station, while I sit and wait to be able to go home after a 10 hour work day, don’t get me wrong, I absolutely love my job right now, I just miss having time to sleep and work out. Soon enough though my friends.

So what’s going on in the wedding department? Well, last week I went for a second fitting of my gown, and despite losing a total of 24 inches after 3 sessions of bootcamp, I still only need for it to be hemmed. Oh well!! Coming up this weekend is my bachelorette party, I really cannot wait for this one. My closest friends, bridesmaids and I are heading to my inlaws cottage for the weekend, and I’ll post the pictures that are acceptable for potential parental viewing. I promise!

The weekend of the 18th is Scott’s stag, so I’ll be spending some time in Bowmanville with my parents, going for a final pre wedding cut & colour, my trial wedding “do” and also meeting with the florist and our photographer.

That’s all for now, I also should really update my header, it’s no longer May.

2 thoughts on “When Life Hands You Lemons

  1. Hope it’s going well for you. The last month before our wedding was frantically spent cutting, folding, glueing, hammering, etc. At the end of it all the DIY stuff looks fantastic! Just try to get some sleep in the upcoming weeks – I didn’t and I was a weddingzombie.

  2. Thanks Lisa, it’s coming along, life has just been throwing a lot of curve balls lately. My Dad was supposed to drive us to the ceremony in one of his classic cars, but he got in a car accident, blacked out while driving and they don’t know why, and they took away his licence until he’s medically cleared.

    A lot of back up plans have been put into action!

Leave a Reply

