Christmas 2011: a recap

Well, another Christmas has come and gone.  This year was particularly busy, but it was also very good.

As you can imagine, I did some baking:

Gingerbreads

Sugar cookies

These cupcakes were heavenly!

Scott and I also put up our very first Christmas tree, which we trekked into the woods to find. It’s a true Griswold tree, in that it takes up half the doorway between the living room & dining room, but it made the house feel like instant Christmas town.

Note: we left 3 feet of tree in the ground, and had to cut off another 2 feet when we got home.

We spent time with family & friends, my whole family gathered on Christmas eve at my parents house for dinner (minus my brother, he’s in Brasil right now) and on Christmas day we drove north to Scott’s parents lake house for a few days of R&R.  Not having to go into work for the week has been great so far.  Don’t get me wrong, I love my job, but it’s nice to focus on the important things in life for a while, loved ones and sleep.

Leave a Reply

