A Seussical Birthday

A few weeks ago a friend of a friend emailed me about cookies for her son’s first birthday, and her party theme was Dr. Seuss.  I was immediately inspired and a little terrified.  See, a lot of other cookie decorators/bloggers use a KopyKake, which is basically a projector that casts your image onto your cookie and you can go about tracing it with icing.  I do not own one of these, so sometimes it can be a little intimidating to try to live up to expectations, when these images are all over the web.

But I got creative, and tackled these cookies over the last new nights, and I think they turned out pretty darn cute!

I might visit Dr. Seuss again, perhaps some Grinch cookies this Christmas?!

Leave a Reply

