She’s Going to Pop!

I have done a lot of baby shower cookies in the last little while, and this was my first chance to try something new!  The momma-to-be does not know the sex of her baby, and the shower hosts were staying away from anything pink & blue.  The theme that had chosen was “She’s Going to Pop”, which very quickly lead to popcorn cookies.

These were a lot of fun, and involved making my own cookie cutter from 2 that I already owned and marrying the cookies together before baking.  Which I really should make a blog post in itself.  Can you guess what shapes I used to make these cute little popcorn cookies?

In case you can’t, it was a square and a cupcake.  It took a while, and I really wasn’t sure if they were going to be solid enough, but once these babies were iced, they were as solid as any other cookies I have ever made!

I hope the guests enjoy their little treats as much as I enjoyed making them!

Leave a Reply

