Did someone say butter?

I realize there has been a lack of ‘quality’ posts lately, and I apologize for that.  I really, really do.  I hate posting 4 sentences, I feel like I am ripping you off.  And I promise to make it up to you very shortly.  For I am working on my biggest challenge yet!

I am making the favours for my cousin’s wedding, which is June 23rd.  I am also in the wedding, but that part’s easy.  I have been prepping every week night to get these favours done, and look awesome at the same time.  I don’t want to go into too much detail, but here’s a glimpse at what has been happening in my kitchen.

  • I have 18 pounds of butter in my fridge.  Let me say that again, I have 18 pounds of butter in my fridge.
  • I have gone through 4 cartons of eggs in 2 weeks
  • I now buy a bottle of almond extract every time I happen to find one at HomeSense (cheapest place for quality extract, FYI)
  • My husband, bless him, has taken on extra chores around the house so I can bake every night
  • I get nervous when I empty the second half of the 10kg bag of flour into my giant Rubbermaid container
  • I haven’t referenced my cookie recipe in months, but I have to look up my husbands cell number before I call him
  • I get excited when I see sugar on sale for $1.77/bag

In addition to the wedding favours, I have also taken on a few ‘end of the year’ cookie gifts for teachers, because apparently, I don’t think I need to sleep anymore.  I am definitely earning my week off in July!

I also ordered some new packaging/business cards.  If you’ve never heard of moo.com you are missing out, their quality is by far the best I have ever come across for this type of stuff, and trust me, in my real job all I do is look and deal with printed products.

Stickers to identify each package I deliver.

An array of business cards showing off past creations!

I hope to be able to post more in the near future, and post better, more interesting posts.  I haven’t forgotten about my bloggy friends, I promise you something drool worthy right after my cousin’s wedding is over and I can piece together a post with lot’s of photo’s!

Did someone say butter was on sale??????

3 thoughts on “Did someone say butter?

  1. You can never have too much butter when you’re a baker right? lol Also, this is incentive for you to bake more. Can’t wait to see some of the recipes you come up with!

Leave a Reply

