Children’s Miracle Network

Recently, I was contacted by Williamson Uxbridge about cookies.

They were participating in the Children’s Miracle Network ‘Jeans Day’ to help raise money for this very worthy cause.  But, they wanted to take it one step further and raise as much money as possible in a single business day, so they decided to have a bake sale.  They wanted to know if I would be interested in donating cookies to their cause, they also asked where my bakery was located, which made me blush… I admitted that I worked out of my home kitchen, on top of a full-time job, and was flattered that they thought I was good enough to be a legitimate bakery, maybe some day!!  And, of course I would donate some cookies!

I found the below poster on the Miracle Jeans Day website, you can click the link if you would like to make a donation to them.

That little pocket logo jumped out at me right away, and after ‘re-shaping’ my candy corn cookie cutter I was good to go!  Last night, 4 dozen cookies were dropped off by my ever helpful husband.  They looked a little something like this:

I hope the bake sale is a huge success today!  It was a lot of fun creating these, and I love to help a good cause.

One thought on “Children’s Miracle Network

Leave a Reply

